About the event

Please read carfully all the information before making a reservation

 

General information 

9 pm - dinner at the Blackout restaurant.

 

What is included:

Aperitif, Bread & dips, first course, main course, and dessert for each guest.

 

Unique table arrangements: 

The seating arrangements in our restaurant are not very flexible: since our waiters are blind or visually impaired the tables are set accessibly ahead of time for their benefit.

Therefore there are certain situations when a table of up to 7 guests will dine together with other guests.

In addition a table of 7 guests and more might be divided into several tables and not be seated at the same table. 

We assure you this will not affect your experience or make it less powerful.

 

What is allowed or prohibited inside the blackout.

There is no light inside the restaurant; therefore entering with phones, watches or other shiny objects is strictly prohibited.
Prior to your entry you will receive a lock & key for a personal locker where you can store your personal belongings.
The key will stay with you during your entire stay. We recommend bringing warm clothing; it might be chilly inside (at all seasons).

 

How do I get to the Na Laga’at Center?

Our address is:

The Na Laga’at Center, Ratzif HaAliya Hashnia, Jaffa Port

GPS / WAZE:

Jaffa port parking

There is free public parking, and it is very important to be here on time.

 

Are we Kosher? 

The Blackout Restaurant is a kosher dairy restaurant under the Kashrut of the Rabbinate of Tel Aviv.

 

The price doesn't include service

 

The Blackout Restaurant, located at the Jaffa Port, invites you to an exceptional culinary experience that will trigger your mind and senses.

When the eyes do not engage in the eating process, one’s ability to taste and smell food sharpens.
While in total darkness you will be served various dishes by the restaurant's blind and visually impaired staff. 
Dining at the "Blackout" dark restaurant is one of the four outstanding experiences offered to the visitors of the “Nalaga’at” Center. the NLG Theater, distinguished from other cultural centers with its deaf-blind actor ensemble, one of its kind in the world. The "Kapish" events center and Workshop center, all employed by deaf, hearing impaired, blind and visually impaired individuals.

We shall be pleased to see you among our guests.

All dates

Date Theater Price
Sunday, May 19 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, May 21 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, May 23 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, May 26 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, May 28 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, May 30 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, June 02 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, June 06 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, June 11 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, June 13 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, June 20 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, June 23 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, June 25 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, June 27 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, June 30 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, July 02 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, July 04 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, July 09 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, July 11 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, July 14 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, July 16 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, July 18 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, July 21 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, July 23 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Wednesday, July 24 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, July 25 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, July 28 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, July 30 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, August 01 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, August 04 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Monday, August 05 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, August 08 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, August 11 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, August 13 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, August 15 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, August 18 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, August 20 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Sunday, August 25 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Tuesday, August 27 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Thursday, August 29 2019 21:00 The Blackout Restaurant - Nalaga'at Center, Jaffa Port 170 ₪ Buy Now
Ticketing platform Ticketing platform